Min menu

Pages

New News

Permanently delete the YouTube account by deleting the Google account

The user can delete his YouTube account by deleting it from the services of the Google account associated with it, and the process of deleting the YouTube account will delete all videos on the account, but this deletion process may not remove all the comments that the user wrote through this account, and it will In our article we present some methods.


Permanently delete the YouTube account by deleting the service from Google:

Open the YouTube website on the Internet, by using one of the browsers on the device, enter the user's account on YouTube, click on the icon for the user account, which appears at the top of the screen, choose the settings option through the drop-down menu on the screen, and go to the account section Google, then click on the option to view or change your Google account settings, go to the Privacy and Personalization section, then choose the option to manage and personalize your data, then click on the option to delete a service or your Google account, and this option appears under the Download or Delete or create a plan for your data, and then head to the section to delete the Google service, then choose the option to delete a service and click on the option to download data, to take a backup copy of the YouTube account data before completing its deletion, according to the user's desire, and enter the user's password if it is done Request that, and then click on the trash can icon next to the Google service to be deleted, which is here the (YouTube) service, and confirm the user's desire to delete the account by re-logging into the account again if requested. Clicking on the option I want to permanently delete my content, select the check box that appears on the screen, then click the option to delete my content.



 Permanently delete the YouTube account by deleting the Google account:

Where it is possible to delete the YouTube account by deleting the associated Google account, and it is necessary to know that deleting YouTube on the Google account will lead to deleting all the user’s on YouTube from pictures, files, and others, and it will also delete and remove all other services that are related to the account such as services Gmail, Google Drive, Google Play, and other services provided by Google, in addition to the deletion, the user will lose any active subscriptions to the Google account that has been deleted, and the following steps explain how to delete the user's Google account:

  •  Open the user account settings page on Google.
  •  Enter the login details for the user's Google account.
  • Choose the option to manage and customize your data.
  •  Go to the Download, delete or plan your data section by scrolling to the bottom of the Settings page screen.
  •  Clicking the Delete Service or Account button, then clicking on the Delete your account option in the Delete your account section on Google.
  •  Confirming the user's desire to delete the account by entering the password for protecting the Google account to be deleted.
  •  Choose the option to download your data to take a backup copy of the Google account information to be deleted.
  • Choose the option to delete your Google account.
  •  See the on-screen consequences of deleting the account.
  •  Define the check boxes shown on the device screen.
  •  Click on the Delete account option.


Permanently delete the YouTube account via the application:

Where it is possible to delete the YouTube account and using the YouTube mobile application, by following the following steps:

  •  Open the app on the user's phone.
  •  Click on the user icon on the application screen.
  •  Choose the option to manage your Google account.
  •  Clicking on the Data & Personalization option.
  •  Click on the option to delete a service or google account.
  •   Click on the option to delete Google services, then log in to the user's account if requested.
  •  Click on the trash can icon next to the (YouTube) option, then log in to the account if requested.
  •  Click on the option I want to permanently delete my content, then select the checkboxes that appear on the screen. Clicking on the Delete my content option.

reaction:

Comments